You are here: Home About Us Structure In Australia Australian Board

WILPF Australia Board

The WILPF Australia Board was elected at the Annual General Meeting held at our 2015 triennial on 30 May 2015.

Australian Section Annual Report for 2013

(2014 coming soon!) 



Barbara O'Dwyer (2014 to date)

Previously: National Coordinator, 2009-2014; Convenor, ACT Branch, 2007-2011

Vice-President, Research

Margot Pearson (2015 to date)

Treasurer, NSW Branch

Previously: Branch Representative, NSW, 2012-2015


Vice-President, Growth

Maree Klemm (2014 to date)

Member, Queensland Branch



Del Cuddihy (2015 to date)

Alternate International Board Delegate; Member: History Committee; Member, Queensland Branch Committee

Previously: Branch Representative, Queensland, 2012-2015


 Janette resized


Janette McLeod (2012 to date)

Convenor, Finance Committee; Treasurer, Queensland Branch

Previously: Branch Representative, Queensland, 2011-2012, Coordinator, Centenary Celebrations; Convenor, Website Working Group; 


International Board Representative

Lyn Lane, ACT Branch (2012 to date)

Convenor, Constitution Subcommittee

  Communications Coordinator

Chris Henderson, Qld Branch (2015 to date)

Previously: Editor, Peace and Freedom


Branch Representative, Tasmania

Linley Grant OAM May 2012 to date

President, Tasmanian Branch

Previously: Acting Hon Secretary, Tasmanian Branch

  Branch Representative, ACT

Ludmilla Kwitko





Branch Representative, South Australia

Leonnie Blumson



Branch Representative, New South Wales

Stella Boyages



Branch Representative, Queensland

Trish Dwyer



Young WILPF Representative

Sam Lugton, ACT Branch




WILPF logo
 "There is no way to peace; peace is the way."  
Edith Greene Balch, founding member of WILPF and Nobel Peace Prize winner, 1946.